La Ceiba (Chiapas)

We have collected many facts about the tiny town of La Ceiba, as well as photos, maps or statistics.

So you will learn about this incredible town of 5 inhabitants of Chiapas.

It was formerly known as Emilio Gutiérrez.

The town of La Ceiba is located in the Municipality of Arriaga (in the State of Chiapas). There are 5 inhabitants. Of all the towns in the municipality, it occupies the number #89 in terms of number of inhabitants. La Ceiba is at 42 meters of altitude.

You may know this town as Emilio Gutiérrez, because this was its former name. In the year 2015, the locality changed its name.

The town of La Ceiba is located at 2.6 kilometers from Arriaga, which is the most populated locality in the municipality, in the North direction. If you browse our webpage, you will also find a map with the location of La Ceiba.

Where is La Ceiba? How to get there? Map

Online map of La Ceiba in Chiapas, with an interactive cartography with which you can see closely the town, centered on Map marker

Need to locate a certain La Ceiba building on a satellite photo? In this link we have an updated image, where you can see the streets and houses of the village..

The population of La Ceiba (Chiapas) is 5 inhabitants

Population data in La Ceiba (Chiapas)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in La Ceiba: Total   Men   Women

Satellite photo of La Ceiba

Amazing satellite GPS maps of La Ceiba, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Arriaga. Get free live access to satellite views of 2022 of La Ceiba.

Vote for La Ceiba. Opinions.

Do you like La Ceiba? Or don't you like it much? Now you can vote for La Ceiba so that everyone knows it. Use these stars ("0" you like little, "5" you like a lot) to rate with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

>>> Map with all the towns within the municipality of Arriaga

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Chiapas (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

Other towns in the Municipality of Arriaga

  1. Cronómetro Lucero (- inhabitants)
  2. El Metate (1 inhabitants)
  3. El Paraíso (9 inhabitants)
  4. El Perú (- inhabitants)
  5. El Suspiro (1 inhabitants)
  6. El Vergel (5 inhabitants)
  7. Fracción la Esperanza (28 inhabitants)
  8. La Esperanza (2 inhabitants)
  9. Tres Hermanos (- inhabitants)
  10. La Soledad (134 inhabitants)
  11. Las Anonas (6 inhabitants)
  12. Las Delicias (8 inhabitants)
  13. Ojo de Agua (- inhabitants)
  14. San Joaquín (12 inhabitants)
  15. San Pedro (- inhabitants)