El Brasil (Jiquipilas, Chiapas)

We have collected many facts about the tiny town of El Brasil, as well as photos, maps or statistics.

So you will learn about this incredible town of 5 inhabitants of Chiapas.

Its former name was Agua Zarca.

The town of El Brasil is located in the Municipality of Jiquipilas (in the State of Chiapas). There are 5 inhabitants. El Brasil is at 521 meters of altitude.

You may know this town as Agua Zarca, because this was its former name. This town decided to change its name in the year 2019.

Where is El Brasil? How to get there? Map

What is the route to get to El Brasil (Chiapas)? Find out on this map the access to this town. With the zoom controls you can zoom in and out to the icon Map marker

Need to locate a certain El Brasil building on a satellite photo? In this link we have an updated image, where you can see the streets and houses of the village..

The population of El Brasil (Chiapas) is 5 inhabitants

Population data in El Brasil (Jiquipilas, Chiapas)
YearFemale InhabitantsMale inhabitantsTotal population
Evolution of the population in El Brasil: Total   Men   Women

Satellite photo of El Brasil

Amazing satellite GPS maps of El Brasil, to see from space this beautiful village, as well as the surroundings of the municipality of Jiquipilas. You can search free satellite map (2022) of El Brasil.

Vote for El Brasil. Opinions.

Do you like El Brasil? Or don't you like it much? Now you can vote for El Brasil so that everyone knows it. Use these stars ("0" you like little, "5" you like a lot) to rate with your opinion.

Average Rating: 0.0/5
(considering 0 votes)

>>> Map with all the towns within the municipality of Jiquipilas

>>> Click here to see more towns in the State of Chiapas (statistics, photos, maps, restaurants, hotels,...) <<<

Other towns in the Municipality of Jiquipilas

  1. Ana Patricia (14 inhabitants)
  2. El Bambú (2 inhabitants)
  3. El Ciprés (5 inhabitants)
  4. El Paraíso (1 inhabitants)
  5. El Paraíso (3 inhabitants)
  6. El Roble Piedra Parada (3 inhabitants)
  7. El Saucito (3 inhabitants)
  8. Jesús (- inhabitants)
  9. La Cascada (- inhabitants)
  10. La Esmeralda (- inhabitants)
  11. La Libertad de Canaan (3 inhabitants)
  12. Las Toreras (- inhabitants)
  13. San Andrés (- inhabitants)
  14. San Manuel (9 inhabitants)
  15. Ocho Hermanos (2 inhabitants)